MLL games

MLL games

Postby Flandog » Mon Jun 06, 2005 5:02 pm

Are these games being televised? Lay the knowledge on me my lacrosse brothers.....

Go Bayhawks.....

They need to do something about teams scoring 22 goals a game .... if these guys don't play some defense the league will suffer.
BIRTH - LACROSSE - DEATH
User avatar
Flandog
NCLF All American
NCLF All American
 
Posts: 1169
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2005 10:50 am
Location: Pleasant Hill

Postby Flandog » Mon Jun 13, 2005 5:48 pm

For all those who care:

Major League Lacrosse returns to ESPN2 for its 2005 Major League Lacrosse Game of the Week. The 12-game schedule begins on Tuesday, June 7 at 4:00 PM and concludes with the New Balance Championship Game on Sunday, August 21 at LIVE at 1:00PM.



Date Match-Up Day Date Time
June 4 Rochester at Boston Tue Jun 7 4:00
Jun 12 Philadelphia at Baltimore Tue Jun 14 4:00
Jun 25 New Jersey at Boston Tue Jun 28 5:00
Jun 30 Baltimore at Long Island Tue Jul 5 4:00
Jul 2 MLL Wild West All-Star Showdown Old School vs. Young Guns Sat Jul 16 6:00
Jul 10 Long Island at Baltimore Tue Jul 12 4:00
Jul 14 Rochester at Philadelphia Wed Jul 20 4:00
Jul 23 Philadelphia at Boston Tue Jul 26 4:00
Jul 30 Rochester @ New Jersey Tue Aug 2 4:00
Aug 4 Long Island at Boston Tue Aug 9 4:00
Aug 11 New Jersey at Philadelphia Mon Aug 15 4:00
Aug 21 New Balance Championship Game Sun Aug 21 1:00 (LIVE)
BIRTH - LACROSSE - DEATH
User avatar
Flandog
NCLF All American
NCLF All American
 
Posts: 1169
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2005 10:50 am
Location: Pleasant Hill

Postby Flandog » Thu Jun 16, 2005 1:07 pm

OK - It looks like I'm having a conversation with myself - (In order for an Irishman to speak to an equal - he must pray to God.)

I watched the Bayhawks / Barriage game and something was missing. It is definitely set up like a run and gun league - I'm not a big fan of that. These guys are great - maybe too good - where the O has a huge advantage over the D. Maybe it was the heat (about 100 degrees) or the fact that Baltimore opened up a huge lead and it was a blowout from the 1st quarter on - but the intensity was lacking. Maybe it's because these guys are working 9-5 jobs during the week. The game lacks the fire of the college game. Maybe after a few more years they will start developing some history and some rivalries and the talent will even out. I love lacrosse so it is better than no lacrosse. Also - it is much better than the indoor game. (Just my humble opinion.)
BIRTH - LACROSSE - DEATH
User avatar
Flandog
NCLF All American
NCLF All American
 
Posts: 1169
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2005 10:50 am
Location: Pleasant Hill

Postby Norcallax » Thu Jun 16, 2005 10:55 pm

I agree its better, but 31 goals?!?!
Norcallax
NCLF MVP
NCLF MVP
 
Posts: 347
Joined: Sat Feb 19, 2005 7:40 pm

Postby Flandog » Fri Jul 01, 2005 5:37 pm

I'm taping these games and watching them after the family goes to bed. I just watched Harrison / Hubbard / Corno play Boston with Mark Millon. These guys are great and they don't miss many shots but something is missing. It's hard to care about the teams - its not like college where there seems to be something at stake. I'm sure it will get better with time. It would also help to see these games live - instead of showing them at 1pm on Tuesday afternoon.
BIRTH - LACROSSE - DEATH
User avatar
Flandog
NCLF All American
NCLF All American
 
Posts: 1169
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2005 10:50 am
Location: Pleasant Hill

Postby JRotty12 » Fri Jul 01, 2005 5:53 pm

i've been tivoing them...watching hubbard shoot 100 plus mph and millon shaking d-poles out of their shoes only gets better in slow mo. anyone see harrison do that swim dodge? thats just embarrassing as a middie defenseman
HEART, HUSTLE, HIT
UC Davis Lacrosse #22
User avatar
JRotty12
All Star
All Star
 
Posts: 133
Joined: Sun May 22, 2005 2:26 am
Location: Danville/Davis

Postby MenloKnight » Thu Jul 28, 2005 1:43 am

ya man, that was a sweet dodge. I've got all the games on tape. I love watching the goalies, they are unflappable and they are so quick. Cattrano is the man, but tierny and johnson are pretty sick too, I can't choose a favorite
User avatar
MenloKnight
NCLF MVP
NCLF MVP
 
Posts: 304
Joined: Sat May 14, 2005 9:10 am
Location: Atherton CA


Return to Professional

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron